Upgrading Syncrify to a new version
We recommend you always use the latest version of the Syncrify server as well as client. The following
steps demonstrate how to check if an upgrade is available and apply it.
Do NOT uninstall and reinstall Syncrify Server. Installing the Syncrify
server again will overwrite your existing configuration, including users.
Upgrading Syncrify Server
Steps to upgrade server
- Syncrify will send an alert to the administrator when a new upgrade is available.
- Connect to Syncrify server's web interface as admin
- Click Check for upgrades link appearing under Quick Links on the right hand side. See image below.
- Follow the instructions on the screen to download and install the new upgrade.
Upgrading Syncrify Client
If you have created a branded client
ensure branding is configured to recreate
the installer when Syncrify server is upgraded.
Steps to upgrade client
Syncrify Client is designed to upgrade itself automatically when the server is upgraded. No user action is required. Click here
for a few troubleshooting tips if your client does not upgrade itself.