File deletion and Two-way Sync
When the backup direction is set to Two-way Sync
, users have the
ability to remove files from every node when a file is deleted from one node.
The following rules apply when Delete Files
is checked for a profile and direction is set to Two-way Sync
- File synchronization occurs when a backup is run
- A file is deleted from every node (defined as a machine running Syncrify Client) when a file is removed from one node
- If a new file is created with the same name AFTER the original file was deleted,
the new file prevails and is sent to every node
- If any node runs a backup in Client-to-Server direction, the deleted file will reappear on every node.
The only way a deleted file is removed is when every node runs backups in Two-way Sync for its direction.