Connecting as admin
is a special account in Syncrify. This account is used to
modify configuration parameters and add/remove users from the system. This account is automatically created when you install
Syncrify and cannot be removed.
The top-level menu bar changes in the web interface and includes additional links when you connect as admin. These links are used
to manage the server.
The following security measures are recommended for the admin account
- Modify the account password frequently to avoid misuse
- Consider restricting admin access to localhost, which will deny access to Syncrify if a client is connecting from any other
machine but the machine where Syncrify is installed
You will not be able to restore the password for the admin
account from the web interface. This is done by design for security reasons.
Instead, follow instructions on this page
to reset the password.