Syncrify » Knowledge base

Document information

Document ID:2054
Subject:Disabling server-to-client direction
Creation date:5/21/12 11:10 AM
Last modified on:11/12/18 12:08 PM


Disabling Server-To-Client

Syncrify allows users to change backup directions. However, this can be a dangerous option to use if someone inadvertently changes this option from Client-to-Server to Server-to-client, which will replace newer files on the client with older versions on the server.

Steps to disable Server-To-Client

There are two ways to disable Server-to-Client direction:

IMPORTANT The option only has an affect if both Syncrify client and server are newer than v3.2, build 625


  • Individual clients - This is done in Syncrify client and only affects one client.
    • Start Syncrify client
    • Click Options under Tools menu
    • Select Additional Options tab
    • Check Disable client-to-server



  • Globally for every client - This is done in Syncrify server and affects every client. This takes precedence over individual setting.
    • Log in to Syncrify using the admin account
    • Click Configuration and then go to Advanced Configuration
    • Check Disable Server-to-client





Add a comment to this document

Do you have a helpful tip related to this document that you'd like to share with other users?

Important: This area is reserved for useful tips. Therefore, do not post any questions here. Instead, use our public forums to post questions.

Navigation

Social Media

Powered by 10MinutesWeb.com