Revolving around the core of technology
The Recycle Bin allows the administrator to retain the deleted file for a specified number of days. These files can be restored in case something gets deleted by mistake. In addition to restoring deleting files, administrators can also view the contents of the Recycle Bin. Files in the Recycle Bin can be optionally compressed to save disk space.
Two types of folders can be configured for Recycle Bin:
Recycle Bin is turned off by default. You can add this feature selective to any or all Shared Folders or a user's Home Folder. Following steps demonstrate how to configure the Recycle Bin.
|Path:||Location on the disk where deleted files are stored.|
|Retention Days:||Files will be automatically deleted permanently after this many days.|
|Max Size:||Files larger than this value are not stored in Recycle Bin. Instead, they will be deleted permanently. This is done to save room on disk.|
|Use Compression:||If checked, files will be automatically compressed before saving into the Recycle Bin|
|Abort deletion upon error:||If checked, users request to delete a file is aborted if an error occurs saving that file into Recycle Bin.|