Syncrify » FAQ

What happens after I purchase Syncrify Professional?

The personal edition of Syncrify does not use a machine-license. It allows you to create 1 user and up to 5 profiles. You can create these 5 profiles on either 1 machine or 5 different machines.

When you purchase licenses for Syncrify Professional, the licensing is based on the number of machines, not users. For example, you will need 5 machine licenses if you have 5 machines where you want to install Syncrify Client.

Users and Profiles

Users and Profiles are irrelevant in a machine-license. You can create as many users and/or profiles you need. As long as you do not exceed the number of machines where Syncrify client is installed, you are not violating any licensing agreement.

Will I loose my free license

Yes. Once you upgrade to Professional edition, you must purchase a license for every machine that you want to backup. You will not be able to use the free license that comes with the Personal edition.

Navigation

Social Media

Powered by 10MinutesWeb.com