|Subject:||Connecting to Syncrify as administrator|
|Creation date:||5/20/10 4:26 AM|
|Last modified on:||5/20/10 4:29 AM|
Connecting as admin
admin is a special account in Syncrify. This account is used to modify configuration parameters and add/remove users from the system. This account is automatically created when you install Syncrify and cannot be removed.
The top-level menu bar changes in the web interface and includes additional links when you connect as admin. These links are used to manage the server.
Following security measures are recommended for the admin account
- Modify the account password frequently to avoid misuse
- Consider restricting admin access to localhost, which will deny access to Syncrify if a client is connecting from any other machine but the machine where Syncrify is installed
Posted by Mani BHushan Mishra on 8/3/12 4:08 AM
I want to know then how will be delete some data from server data base
Add a comment to this document
Do you have a helpful tip related to this document that you'd like to share
with other users? Please add it below. Your name and tip will appear at the
end of the document text.