Syncrify » Administrator's Guide

Creating users

Backup are always performed by non-admin users. Therefore, administrators must create one or more users in Syncrify before files are backed up.

Following steps demonstrate how to perform this task.
  • Log in to Syncrify web interface as admin
  • Click Manage Users on the main menu
  • Click Add a new user link on the upper left hand side.
  • Specify a value for:
    • User's name
    • User's email
    • Password
    • Repository path - this is the path on the server where files will be backed up.
  • Newly added users will appear towards the bottom of the screen


Navigation

Social Media

Powered by 10MinutesWeb.com